play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved

At Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved

Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved
5
4.9

Based on 72 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service. recommended

    By David L on 10 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Was looking for a Saab 9-3 convertible red with black hood seen one advertised Midland garage cars Hazel grove Stockport rang up spoke to Owner he said call round have look. I told him my wife would like to see it as well but was at work till after he was closing he said I’ll wait behind till she calls , we had a test ride and there was no sales pressure he let us sit and have a think about it, his hospitality was brilliant considering they were now closed at this time. The went to the work shop and valeted ready for ou collection very nice and very polite smooth transaction 10out of 10. From us


  • 5

    Very professional company

    By Chris R on 10 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    What a wonderful experience everything was done for me tax and mot they also sorted the v5 . I have to say great customer service and very professional people to deal with.


  • 5

    Excellent.

    By Martin M on 07 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Anthony was honest, trustworthy and very helpful. Would recommend Midland.


  • 5

    Recommended -good buying experience & not pushy.

    By David J on 03 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Mercedes and traded in a Discovery with Midland Garage, Stockport. Manager was very helpful but not pushy, the team were friendly too and the overall service was excellent. Would recommend as a really good place to find a range of nicely presented vehicles.


  • 5

    If you are a woman good place to shop!

    By Caroline B on 22 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I live locally to Midland Garage and when I needed a new car in 2012 I had a look at what was on offer, I felt confident that it was approved by Stockport Trading Standards and felt assured in my purchase, I was not disappointed. As a woman I did not want to be bamboozled with information such as ..."how much BHP do you want"? (which I had at another garage) - nor did I want to be treated like an idiot. When I had a minor problem with the car shortly after purchase, they took it back repaired it and loaned back my old car I had used in part-exchange. Good result. So in March 2017 when replacing the car it was the first place I went. My requirements were very specific and it took a few weeks for them to come up with a vehicle that met my spec. But once again, good result, excellent choice, low mileage automatic, good on motorways and hills, newly serviced and only 15,000 miles and a good price too, old car exchanged and all paper work for HMRC done there and then.


  • 5

    A Pleasant Car Purchase Experience.

    By David E on 13 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a Ford Focus from Midland Garage. From viewing and test driving the car on a Friday and collecting it after a full service on the Sunday the friendly service offered to me was excellent. Purchasing and arranging collection of the car, over such a short period of time involved some out of hours emails, and all were answered promptly. I would recommend Midland Garage to any prospective buyers.


  • 5

    Problem sorted straight away

    By Martin K on 28 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought my Audi 3 weeks ago in easy pleasant transaction. Developed a gearbox fault after 300 miles. Jamie and Anthony from Midland very helpful. Car repaired at automatic gearbox specialist at Midland Garages expense. No quinbles or trying to weasel out like you find with some places......accepted responsibility and tried to help straight away. Well done gentlemen we will do business again.


  • 5

    Fantastic independent garage

    By Michaela H on 26 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic independent garage! Relaxed and non-pushy salesmen. Great selection of quality used car. Brilliant service, can't recommend enough.


  • 5

    Excellent quality and service

    By Ryan O on 24 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    2nd purchase form Midland excellent customer service. Good quality cars and amazing satisfaction. Highly recommended the team and garage quality


  • 5

    Professional dealership

    By Sara M on 23 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I found Midland Garage to be extremely professional and helpful during the purchase of my new Toyota. Could not fault any of the process of my transaction, in fact they made the whole thing very easy for me. Would certainly recommend Midland Garage to future purchasers.


‹ Prev Next ›