play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved

At Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved

Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved
5
4.9

Based on 103 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great. Experience

    By on 17 June 2014 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish everything was relaxed and easy once a price was agreed all we had to do was drive the car away Midland Garage are the ultimate professionals and make buying your new car a stress free and pleasurable experience


  • 5

    Left disappointed

    By Jamie S on 25 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I went to view a Mini at Midland Garage this week. The staff were pleasant and helpful. I took the Mini for a test drive and liked the car, I'd been after a mini for a while and it was in my price range. I was ready to buy the car and take it away until I saw the MOT certificate, which contained a number of advisories that are likely expensive to fix (a couple of leaks, including on the hydraulic power steering and three corroded brake pipes). I know Minis aren't the most reliable cars and I wasn't expecting it to be perfect, but I don't want to buy a car that needs so many fixes. I was very disappointed when I left. Can't fault the chap who I dealt with, I just wish the car had been in a better condition or the issues had been better communicated before I had decided to buy it. Despite this, I would probably buy from Midland in the future, as they offer a three month warranty and don't charge admin fees, which is much better than the dealership I bought my previous car from.

    Reply from Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved on 26/09/18

    Dear Jamie, Thank you for your feedback, your compliments regarding our pleasant and helpful service have been passed onto the relevant staff members. We are sorry you were disappointed with the car you viewed. The 14 year old Mini in question does have some advisories on the MOT, however all these items were checked over by our in-house mechanic and are not serious issues requiring expensive repairs, hence only being noted as advisories. MOT laws and regulations are very strict and if there was any safety concerns the vehicle would not have passed. However, we are pleased to hear you would consider purchasing from us in the future and look forward to your next visit.


  • 5

    very happy with purchase

    By ken L on 14 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    ok i have waited 3 months from buying my freelander 2 from midland garage . my car came up with a common fault . this was dealt with by anthony and no hassle to me . on first buy ing the car we met jamie, we was left to look all over the car and no presure. on picking the car up it was very clean full mot and service . would i buy from midland garage again yes


  • 5

    Vehicle and Service second to none!

    By Tom C on 03 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    From our very first communication, we had no hesitation in travelling the 80 mile round trip to view the Land Rover that had caught our eye. Upon arrival we couldn't have been happier with either the vehicle or the service provided. Nothing was too much trouble and, to save us from an additional 80 mile round trip to collect it, the MOT test was arranged so we could take it home with us there and then. As for the Land Rover, it drove like a dream and we can't wait to get back into it again tomorrow! We would not hesitate to return to or to recommend the Midland garage, so thank you for providing us with not only our perfect car but with perfect Customer service from start to finish!


  • 5

    Car buying as it should be.

    By John O on 24 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleasant and straight forward people to deal with. The car was exactly as described (if not better), trade in, payment and collection all organised with the minimum of fuss. Very happy customer.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Scott Y on 14 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a Ford Mustang from the guys at Midland Garage and I have to say, I couldn't be more impressed with the quality of service. My purchase being somewhat complicated by the fact I don't actually live in mainland UK, the guys were super helpful all the way through the process : from communication prior to travelling over to meeting up earlier than regular opening time and taking me through the history of the car - the guys couldn't have been better. The car itself was exactly as described and well... It's a V8 mustang - it's 100 smiles per hour, all of the time. I would have no reservations recommending Midland Garage to anyone.


  • 5

    Brilliant car buying experience...

    By Phil W on 16 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    This was definitely the best car buying experience I’ve had in over 40 years of motoring Anthony who was there to meet me was fantastic through the whole car buying experience, obviously very knowledgeable and just very helpful nothing was to much trouble! I traveled just over 30 miles to buy my Honda from Midland Garage it was obvious to me straight away one of the best choices I’ve made. I would have absolutely no problems at all in recommending anyone looking to buy there next vehicle to visit Anthony at Midland it was 5 star treatment from start to finish thank you all for your help..¿


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Michelle F on 12 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I was recommend by my sister to this garage for the purchase of my Mercedes as she previously bought a Hyundai the month before and was very pleased. Anthony was very helpful and the service we received was amazing! Would highly recommend to purchase your vehicle from here! You will not be disappointed.


  • 5

    Easy, fast and very helpful

    By Corinne W on 31 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my car a couple of weeks ago. I have been after a 4x4 for ages but some of the garages I had been to previously were very pushy but not helpful. Anthony was great, he answered all my questions and made everything so easy. I love my new car and would definitely recommend Midland Garage. Thank you!


  • 5

    Honest Garage

    By Tom M on 10 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car three months ago.. best car I've ever bought. Had a slight problem with the car at the start, but this was eventually sorted. Really trustworthy and honest!!