play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved

At Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved

Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved
5
4.9

Based on 72 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    My 30 year experience

    By null on 07 August 2014 | Verified purchase

    I first started my car buying experience with Midland Garage during the early 1980's when I bought a three year old Ford Capri from James Clare. Used car buying back in those day's was a very risky business but the Capri had been carefully purchased and I kept it trouble free for a further three years. From that first experience to now I have traded with Midland Garage on a further six cars ranging from Astra Petrol driven to my current Mercedes A Class and with Jaguar's and three litre Rover's in between. I have dealt with Anthony and Matthew and I have found them to offer a realistic part exchange allowance against very competitively priced low mileage replacement cars. I speak as I find and look forward to dealing with them for my next car in the next few years


  • 5

    Excellent !

    By null on 14 July 2014 | Verified purchase

    This is the second car we have purchased from midland garage Both cars were in fantastic condition The staff at midland garage are great, they have excellent customer service and are a pleasure to do business with. My colleges & customers have also purchased cars from them.


  • 5

    Mazda MX5

    By null on 14 July 2014 | Verified purchase

    Made an appointment to view the car for the next day. Arrived on the day and the car was ready to view and test drive. Staff very knowledgable about the car. Couldn't fault the service. No pressure sales pitch. I was given loads of time to view and talk over the car with my wife before we eventually bought the car. We collected the car the week after. Again the car was ready and waiting to drive away as arranged. Excellent friendly service.


  • 5

    All in all a positive experience

    By null on 02 July 2014 | Verified purchase

    Saw a car advertised on Autotrader that was the exact colour scheme I liked (shallow? moi?) so called in to this dealer on the way from Oxfordshire to a holiday in Scotland, as you do. Anthony persuaded us that as he had had the foresight to tax the car we were interested in, we could take it away that day as we were doing a part exchange. As always when doing a px you feel a little bruised by the loss, but it does save an enormous amount of hassle with private sales. So after a test drive and managing to shoe-horn the contents of a much larger car into the Mini Countryman, and arranging insurance via the garage's scheme, off we went! No regrets at all about buying this car from this dealer.


  • 5

    Toyota Rav 4

    By null on 02 July 2014 | Verified purchase

    Anthony was very friendly and not a "pushy" salesman, the choice of cars were of a very high standard. I would highly reccomend Midland Garage.


  • 5

    Great. Experience

    By null on 17 June 2014 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish everything was relaxed and easy once a price was agreed all we had to do was drive the car away Midland Garage are the ultimate professionals and make buying your new car a stress free and pleasurable experience


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Michelle F on 12 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I was recommend by my sister to this garage for the purchase of my Mercedes as she previously bought a Hyundai the month before and was very pleased. Anthony was very helpful and the service we received was amazing! Would highly recommend to purchase your vehicle from here! You will not be disappointed.


  • 5

    Easy, fast and very helpful

    By Corinne W on 31 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my car a couple of weeks ago. I have been after a 4x4 for ages but some of the garages I had been to previously were very pushy but not helpful. Anthony was great, he answered all my questions and made everything so easy. I love my new car and would definitely recommend Midland Garage. Thank you!


  • 5

    Honest Garage

    By Tom M on 10 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car three months ago.. best car I've ever bought. Had a slight problem with the car at the start, but this was eventually sorted. Really trustworthy and honest!!


  • 5

    That's how you do it!!!!!

    By Rory P on 13 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    My father and I have purchased many cars over the years, running up and down the motorway hoping to find the right vehicle and upon arriving been dreadfully disappointed with the car and more often than not the attitude of the garage staff! Buying a car should be exciting, something to look forward to and that is exactly what we've just experienced with Midland Garage. I honesty believe we have just received the BEST SERVICE EVER from a car garage by a mile and a half! My father and I would just like to say a big thank you to both Matthew and Anthony for an effortless transaction and we will recommend you to friends and family without hesitation. Please don't change what you're doing guys! : )