play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved

At Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved

Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved
5
5.0

Based on 176 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Steve & Laura J on 18 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Really good experience all round, excellent customer care and comms throughout. On our radar for future purchases!

    Reply from Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved on 21/07/20

    Hi Steve and Laura,Many thanks for taking the time to leave us the review-It is much appreciated and we are very pleased that you will consider us for future purchases.


  • 5

    Very helpful

    By Lee B on 20 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought landrover discovery sport 2 weeks ago, the person I dealt with was very helpful, nothing was to much trouble, had 1 hiccup but it was sorted as soon as I realised, they even made me new number plates for my private reg free of charge

    Reply from Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved on 26/11/19

    Hi Lee and Gwyneth,Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review-we are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Hassle free purchase with a professional dealer

    By Fred O on 24 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have purchased several cars over the years from Midland Garage and have never been disappointed with the service and the quality of the cars. If you are looking to purchase a car I would have no hesitation in recommending a visit to Midland Garage

    Reply from Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved on 24/07/19

    Hi Fred, It was great to see you again -as you say we have supplied you with quite a few cars over the years!.Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review-it is great that you would recommend us and we hope to be able to be of assistance to you again in the future.


  • 5

    Confidently assured in our purchase

    By Matt S on 17 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Buying our car from Jamie, Nick and the team was easy, comfortable and we felt assured that everything was in order. They were professional and friendly and made the whole experience a good one! This is the first time we’ve bought from Midland and we’d have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone and going to them for the next purchase.

    Reply from Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved on 18/07/19

    Hi Matt, Thank you very much for leaving us the review-it is greatly appreciated and we hope we can be of assistance to you again in the future.


  • 5

    Great Experience!!!! 5stars from us!!!!

    By Catherine C on 07 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just back from Stockport after picking up my car from the garage would thoroughly recommend buying a car from Anthony &Nick the process was smooth all done by phone and email no hassle, travelled from Scotland to get the car I was after, well worth the journey, they even picked us up at the station Service is 5 star!!!!! Thanks Guys !!!!!

    Reply from Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved on 10/03/19

    Hi Cathy, Very pleased to hear that you are happy with your new Range Rover and thank you for your kind feedback-We hope we can be of assistance again in the future.


  • 5

    Left disappointed

    By Jamie S on 25 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I went to view a Mini at Midland Garage this week. The staff were pleasant and helpful. I took the Mini for a test drive and liked the car, I'd been after a mini for a while and it was in my price range. I was ready to buy the car and take it away until I saw the MOT certificate, which contained a number of advisories that are likely expensive to fix (a couple of leaks, including on the hydraulic power steering and three corroded brake pipes). I know Minis aren't the most reliable cars and I wasn't expecting it to be perfect, but I don't want to buy a car that needs so many fixes. I was very disappointed when I left. Can't fault the chap who I dealt with, I just wish the car had been in a better condition or the issues had been better communicated before I had decided to buy it. Despite this, I would probably buy from Midland in the future, as they offer a three month warranty and don't charge admin fees, which is much better than the dealership I bought my previous car from.

    Reply from Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved on 26/09/18

    Dear Jamie, Thank you for your feedback, your compliments regarding our pleasant and helpful service have been passed onto the relevant staff members. We are sorry you were disappointed with the car you viewed. The 14 year old Mini in question does have some advisories on the MOT, however all these items were checked over by our in-house mechanic and are not serious issues requiring expensive repairs, hence only being noted as advisories. MOT laws and regulations are very strict and if there was any safety concerns the vehicle would not have passed. However, we are pleased to hear you would consider purchasing from us in the future and look forward to your next visit.


  • 5

    very happy with purchase

    By ken L on 14 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    ok i have waited 3 months from buying my freelander 2 from midland garage . my car came up with a common fault . this was dealt with by anthony and no hassle to me . on first buy ing the car we met jamie, we was left to look all over the car and no presure. on picking the car up it was very clean full mot and service . would i buy from midland garage again yes


  • 5

    Vehicle and Service second to none!

    By Tom C on 03 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    From our very first communication, we had no hesitation in travelling the 80 mile round trip to view the Land Rover that had caught our eye. Upon arrival we couldn't have been happier with either the vehicle or the service provided. Nothing was too much trouble and, to save us from an additional 80 mile round trip to collect it, the MOT test was arranged so we could take it home with us there and then. As for the Land Rover, it drove like a dream and we can't wait to get back into it again tomorrow! We would not hesitate to return to or to recommend the Midland garage, so thank you for providing us with not only our perfect car but with perfect Customer service from start to finish!


  • 5

    Car buying as it should be.

    By John O on 24 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleasant and straight forward people to deal with. The car was exactly as described (if not better), trade in, payment and collection all organised with the minimum of fuss. Very happy customer.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Scott Y on 15 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a Ford Mustang from the guys at Midland Garage and I have to say, I couldn't be more impressed with the quality of service. My purchase being somewhat complicated by the fact I don't actually live in mainland UK, the guys were super helpful all the way through the process : from communication prior to travelling over to meeting up earlier than regular opening time and taking me through the history of the car - the guys couldn't have been better. The car itself was exactly as described and well... It's a V8 mustang - it's 100 smiles per hour, all of the time. I would have no reservations recommending Midland Garage to anyone.