play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved

At Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved

Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved
5
4.9

Based on 72 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Tim M on 09 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, courteous and efficient service. Would use again.


  • 5

    Helpful, courteous, honest.

    By Reverend Sharon J on 01 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    We were interested in a Freelancer 2 that we had seen on the website. We wanted to trade in a nine year old Peugot. We were treated with courtesy and respect. We were not patronised or given any 'hard sell'. They were prepared to negotiate over the price and extremely helpful in all respects. Could have been extremely stressful and difficult but turned out to be constructive with a positive outcome. The Freelander is fab. Sharon. Manchester


  • 5

    Midland Garage - Recommended.

    By Peter L on 06 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently brought a Landrover Freelander off Midland Garage, I was well looked after and took over a car that was exactly as i had hoped. The service was friendly and honest, I never felt pressurised and would certainly return when looking to change my car in the future. Absolutely no complaints what so ever. I would not hesitate to recommend Midland Garage. 06/05/2016


  • 5

    Friendly professional honest garage

    By Jane L on 22 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Everything handled efficiently and professionally. The staff were extremely helpful and answered all questions honestly. Fabulous car and very happy with the whole experience. Car was immaculate and exactly as described. I would definitely buy another car from this garage.


  • 5

    A very pleasant experience.

    By Beryl D on 21 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Well what can I say, I cannot recommend Midland Garage and especially Anthony highly enough. I was a bit nervous about changing my car as you hear stories about women sometimes not getting a fair deal. so I asked my partner to accompany me. It turns out there was no need to worry, the car was exactly as described and when I tentatively approached Anthony to ask if I could sit in it, he couldn't have been more helpful, agreeing to accompany me on a test drive as I was not used to automatic transmission or indeed the surrounding area. I decided to buy the car and Anthony efficiently took me through the process. Whilst I was having the test drive my partner was looking over a couple of cars and later after a test drive of one of them he also decided to make a purchase. When we returned to pick the cars up, Anthony had all the necessary paperwork ready, making the process quick and easy - he even arranged for the change over of my personal number plate.


  • 5

    Great car with great service.

    By Aaron B on 10 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Anthony and the team here are fab, they really looked after me and made it really easy for me to buy a vehicle from further up the country. Great communication, great car and great service. Thank you!


  • 5

    Great dealership and customer care

    By Sebastian S on 01 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a BMW X1 from this car dealer, exchanging my Renault Grand Scenic. I had a minor issue with the tyres on the X1 (not being used to run flat tyres). They were kind enough to put a new tyre on for me free of charge. Very happy with my new vehicle.


  • 5

    Excellent experience!

    By Philip G on 25 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Professional, efficient and helpful. From start to finish they were knowledgeable, from taking my car in part exchange to driving off the forecourt with my new car, the system went smoothly and staff very professional. I would be happy to use this garage again and could recommend Midland to anyone seeking a good quality low mileage used car.


  • 5

    I purchased an Audi 1 for my daughter

    By Adrian P on 01 December 2015 | Verified purchase

    I found the whole experience excellent! Right from the beginning when I enquired about the car, we travelled the next day to inspect the Vehicle and it was as described and the owner Antony was so helpful and we felt we were in safe hands and felt very comfortable doing the deal ,we would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a used car, the one we bought was like new and my daughter is absolutely delighted with it! Regards Adrian Pearson Harrogate


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Beata L on 21 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    Really good dealer, the manager was very helpful, even waited after hours for us as we were running late. The car was in immaculate condition exactly as described, and looked like all their cars were in amazing condition.