play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved

At Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved

Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved
5
5.0

Based on 206 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic personalised customer service

    By on 07 August 2014 | Verified purchase

    I dealt with Anthony Mercer at Midland Garage and was extremely impressed by the customer service he provided and the quality and value for money of the Toyota Yaris he sold me. He listened carefully to my requirements and spent a long time talking me through the various options. At no time did I feel pressurised or obligated to buy. I'm delighted with my Yaris and would wholeheartedly recommend Midland Garage to those interested in a used car.


  • 5

    Excellent !

    By on 14 July 2014 | Verified purchase

    This is the second car we have purchased from midland garage Both cars were in fantastic condition The staff at midland garage are great, they have excellent customer service and are a pleasure to do business with. My colleges & customers have also purchased cars from them.


  • 5

    Mazda MX5

    By on 14 July 2014 | Verified purchase

    Made an appointment to view the car for the next day. Arrived on the day and the car was ready to view and test drive. Staff very knowledgable about the car. Couldn't fault the service. No pressure sales pitch. I was given loads of time to view and talk over the car with my wife before we eventually bought the car. We collected the car the week after. Again the car was ready and waiting to drive away as arranged. Excellent friendly service.


  • 5

    All in all a positive experience

    By on 02 July 2014 | Verified purchase

    Saw a car advertised on Autotrader that was the exact colour scheme I liked (shallow? moi?) so called in to this dealer on the way from Oxfordshire to a holiday in Scotland, as you do. Anthony persuaded us that as he had had the foresight to tax the car we were interested in, we could take it away that day as we were doing a part exchange. As always when doing a px you feel a little bruised by the loss, but it does save an enormous amount of hassle with private sales. So after a test drive and managing to shoe-horn the contents of a much larger car into the Mini Countryman, and arranging insurance via the garage's scheme, off we went! No regrets at all about buying this car from this dealer.


  • 5

    Toyota Rav 4

    By on 02 July 2014 | Verified purchase

    Anthony was very friendly and not a "pushy" salesman, the choice of cars were of a very high standard. I would highly reccomend Midland Garage.


  • 5

    Great. Experience

    By on 17 June 2014 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish everything was relaxed and easy once a price was agreed all we had to do was drive the car away Midland Garage are the ultimate professionals and make buying your new car a stress free and pleasurable experience


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Anonymous on 14 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great Service provided by great staff (Nick) and also exceptional cars. Many Thanks.

    Reply from Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved on 14/06/21

    Thank you for the kind review, we're pleased you had a good experience and that your enjoying your new the car.


  • 5

    Professional & Trusting

    By Alex B on 19 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Jamie was ace dealing with my car and the one I was buying. With the pandemic being around during a lockdown phase the only option was for click and collect with payment upfront. A lot of trust needs to go into a dealing like that. However jamie and his team were very professional and super trusting to get the end result with me leaving with my new Range Rover. Couldn’t recommend more. Thanks again.

    Reply from Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved on 20/01/21

    Hi Alex,Many thanks for taking the time to leave us the review-it is greatly appreciated and we are very pleased you are happy with your new car.


  • 5

    Excellent from start to finish

    By Graeme Y on 06 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    From my first telephone contact to driving the purchased car away. I could not fault the Midland Garages salesmen. Their professionalism, knowledge, communication and flexibility all were second to none. Having previously in the last 30yrs bought over 25 cars, my experience with the Midland team, was easily in the top three experiences. All the cars on the forecourt looked in excellent condition. My particular purchase was extremely well presented, looking and feeling like a brand new car. If and when I need to purchase a further car, Midland Garage will be the first name entered into my search engine.

    Reply from Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved on 09/11/20

    Hi Graeme,Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us the review-we are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Purchase of Freelander 2

    By Tim C on 24 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Smooth process from start to finish. Knowledgeable and helpful staff. High quality vehicles on sale. Excellent!

    Reply from Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved on 24/09/20

    Hi Tim,Thank you very much for leaving the review-it is much appreciated.