play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved

At Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved

Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved
5
5.0

Based on 100 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH AND VERY HELPFUL

    By on 02 September 2014 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought an Audi A4 from Anthony at Midland Garage. He was so nice and easy to deal with, no pressure selling just very helpful. The rest of the people there were all really good and any questions were dealt with straight away. Their advice was spot on as I am not very sure about cars and all the technical issues. I love my car and am really enjoying driving it. I would recommend them to anyone.


  • 5

    Midland Garage Review

    By on 20 August 2014 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service from the dealer. Anthony was a pleasure to deal with, giving us time and space to consider our options. No pressure sales. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for quality car sales.


  • 5

    My 30 year experience

    By on 07 August 2014 | Verified purchase

    I first started my car buying experience with Midland Garage during the early 1980's when I bought a three year old Ford Capri from James Clare. Used car buying back in those day's was a very risky business but the Capri had been carefully purchased and I kept it trouble free for a further three years. From that first experience to now I have traded with Midland Garage on a further six cars ranging from Astra Petrol driven to my current Mercedes A Class and with Jaguar's and three litre Rover's in between. I have dealt with Anthony and Matthew and I have found them to offer a realistic part exchange allowance against very competitively priced low mileage replacement cars. I speak as I find and look forward to dealing with them for my next car in the next few years


  • 5

    Fantastic personalised customer service

    By on 07 August 2014 | Verified purchase

    I dealt with Anthony Mercer at Midland Garage and was extremely impressed by the customer service he provided and the quality and value for money of the Toyota Yaris he sold me. He listened carefully to my requirements and spent a long time talking me through the various options. At no time did I feel pressurised or obligated to buy. I'm delighted with my Yaris and would wholeheartedly recommend Midland Garage to those interested in a used car.


  • 5

    Excellent !

    By on 14 July 2014 | Verified purchase

    This is the second car we have purchased from midland garage Both cars were in fantastic condition The staff at midland garage are great, they have excellent customer service and are a pleasure to do business with. My colleges & customers have also purchased cars from them.


  • 5

    Mazda MX5

    By on 14 July 2014 | Verified purchase

    Made an appointment to view the car for the next day. Arrived on the day and the car was ready to view and test drive. Staff very knowledgable about the car. Couldn't fault the service. No pressure sales pitch. I was given loads of time to view and talk over the car with my wife before we eventually bought the car. We collected the car the week after. Again the car was ready and waiting to drive away as arranged. Excellent friendly service.


  • 5

    All in all a positive experience

    By on 02 July 2014 | Verified purchase

    Saw a car advertised on Autotrader that was the exact colour scheme I liked (shallow? moi?) so called in to this dealer on the way from Oxfordshire to a holiday in Scotland, as you do. Anthony persuaded us that as he had had the foresight to tax the car we were interested in, we could take it away that day as we were doing a part exchange. As always when doing a px you feel a little bruised by the loss, but it does save an enormous amount of hassle with private sales. So after a test drive and managing to shoe-horn the contents of a much larger car into the Mini Countryman, and arranging insurance via the garage's scheme, off we went! No regrets at all about buying this car from this dealer.


  • 5

    Toyota Rav 4

    By on 02 July 2014 | Verified purchase

    Anthony was very friendly and not a "pushy" salesman, the choice of cars were of a very high standard. I would highly reccomend Midland Garage.


  • 5

    Great. Experience

    By on 17 June 2014 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish everything was relaxed and easy once a price was agreed all we had to do was drive the car away Midland Garage are the ultimate professionals and make buying your new car a stress free and pleasurable experience


  • 5

    very happy with purchase

    By ken L on 14 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    ok i have waited 3 months from buying my freelander 2 from midland garage . my car came up with a common fault . this was dealt with by anthony and no hassle to me . on first buy ing the car we met jamie, we was left to look all over the car and no presure. on picking the car up it was very clean full mot and service . would i buy from midland garage again yes