play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved

At Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved

Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved
5
5.0

Based on 87 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    I purchased an Audi 1 for my daughter

    By Adrian P on 01 December 2015 | Verified purchase

    I found the whole experience excellent! Right from the beginning when I enquired about the car, we travelled the next day to inspect the Vehicle and it was as described and the owner Antony was so helpful and we felt we were in safe hands and felt very comfortable doing the deal ,we would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a used car, the one we bought was like new and my daughter is absolutely delighted with it! Regards Adrian Pearson Harrogate


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Beata L on 21 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    Really good dealer, the manager was very helpful, even waited after hours for us as we were running late. The car was in immaculate condition exactly as described, and looked like all their cars were in amazing condition.


  • 5

    Excellent service and value

    By Chris M on 15 August 2015 | Verified purchase

    We have been buying cars from Midland Garage for many years and this is now our 3rd purchase. We have always had excellent service and great value from Anthony and his team.


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Howard O on 03 August 2015 | Verified purchase

    This is the second car I have purchased from this dealer, and I can highly recommend them for both the quality of their vehicles and the whole buying process. I had my car checked out by my own mechanic, who described it as 'mint'. I would recommend that anyone in the Cheshire area who is thinking of buying a second hand car should visit Midland Garage in Hazel Grove.


  • 5

    Perfect Experience

    By Jason T on 27 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    A really positive experience. My first time dealing with this garage, but from the moment I made an enquiry Anthony was exceptionally helpful. As I am 3.5 hours away from this garage Anthony took care of everything over the phone, showed me lots of pictures of the car, and assured me it was perfect - and it was. We arrived, and it's a nice dealer, the team are really polite and helpful. The car was immaculate, Anthony took care of all the details before I arrived, so when I did get there it wasn't a long process to complete the deal, and off I went. Really good experience, follow-up has been great, and Anthony even helped with the private plate transfer. Perfect experience, and I would highly recommend them.


  • 5

    Mercedes B180 CDI Auto

    By Gary T on 04 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    Midland Garage in Stockport made the car buying experience a pleasurable one. All of their cars are prepared to a high standard, and are mostly low owner and low mileage vehicles with service history as was the Mercedes I purchased. Anthony was very helpful, offering advice without pressure. Recommended.


  • 5

    Repeat customer

    By Christine C on 21 May 2015 | Verified purchase

    I buy all my vehicles from midland garage and they always offer me a good deal on my part exchange vehicles, making the whole process simple and easy! Great, helpful staff members.


  • 5

    Freelander XS

    By on 19 March 2015 | Verified purchase

    We purchased a '59 reg Landrover Freelander XS from Midland Garage and were extremely impressed with their service. The vehicle was perfect, with only 18000 mile on the clock and in excellent condition. It is most certainly worth checking Midland out if you are in the market for a used vehicle.


  • 5

    Brilliant Company

    By on 24 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Got to know about Midland Cars through recommendation. I have dealt with them three times in the last two years and cannot fault them. The last two times are when someone ran into my car! All it took was one phone call to Midland and I had a hire car and my car collected within 2 Hours!!. Debbie in the office is really on the ball and sorted everything out for me with the insurance companies. All I had to do was tell her who had run into me and that was it. This time my car was a write off, I mentioned to Anthony the sales guy what model of car I was after and 48 hours later he had a low mileage model there for me to look at that I have now bought and drives perfectly Really cannot fault this company and would recommend them to anyone without hesitation C Stewart


  • 5

    Pleasant car buying experience

    By on 23 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    I contacted the garage after seeing the car on Autotrader website. It was quick and easy to arrange to view the car and when we arrived we went for a test drive. The controls on the car were explained to us before we set out and we were given sufficient time to get a good impression of how the car performed and drove. Once we decided to buy the car the process was clearly explained to us. We arranged to pick up the car a few days later. Everything was ready for us, all the paperwork was clearly explained and any questions we had were answered concisely. We found the people we dealt with to be polite and knowledgeable. I would definitely buy from them again with confidence.