play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved

At Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved

Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved
5
4.9

Based on 64 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Ultra low mileage 2005 Ford Focus ghia

    By null on 11 September 2014 | Verified purchase

    We had been looking for replacement car for my wife's ford focus when looking through Auto Trader saw a 2005 Ford focus ghia with only 6200 miles on the clock for sale at Midland Garage in Stockport. Called the garage to see if the car was still for sale - it was. As we live on the Isle of Mull in Scotland I explained we could not get down to see the car until the following weekend, No problem the salesman said, if I wanted to leave a small deposit he would secure the car for me, this I did The following week we set off on an 800 mile round trip to Stockport. The car was exactly as advertised, virtually a new car, full service history, all previous MOT's etc. we took the car for a short test drive, everything working perfectly, completed all the paperwork etc.Mathew the salesman was very helpful and soon all the the deal was done. The following day we set off back to Mull, the car ran perfectly no problems , can recommend this garage for a great choice of low mileage cars.


  • 5

    Midland Garage Stockport (Excellent)

    By null on 11 September 2014 | Verified purchase

    It was well worth travelling from Wrexham to Midland Garage in Stockport for our new car and we are very pleased with it. Both Anthony and Matthew were honest and very professional answering all questions I asked when I first enquired about the car, and made myself and my wife very welcome on arrival to view and then pick up the car even offering to pick us up from the railway station-nothing was to much trouble (all past reviews which I had read before hand are totally true) well done, it was nice to deal with people who care about their customers. I would certainly recommend Midland Garage to others, as all the vehicles are of good quality and if work needs to be done on any car it is done to a high standard and guaranteed,


  • 5

    A PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH AND VERY HELPFUL

    By null on 02 September 2014 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought an Audi A4 from Anthony at Midland Garage. He was so nice and easy to deal with, no pressure selling just very helpful. The rest of the people there were all really good and any questions were dealt with straight away. Their advice was spot on as I am not very sure about cars and all the technical issues. I love my car and am really enjoying driving it. I would recommend them to anyone.


  • 5

    Midland Garage Review

    By null on 20 August 2014 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service from the dealer. Anthony was a pleasure to deal with, giving us time and space to consider our options. No pressure sales. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for quality car sales.


  • 5

    My 30 year experience

    By null on 07 August 2014 | Verified purchase

    I first started my car buying experience with Midland Garage during the early 1980's when I bought a three year old Ford Capri from James Clare. Used car buying back in those day's was a very risky business but the Capri had been carefully purchased and I kept it trouble free for a further three years. From that first experience to now I have traded with Midland Garage on a further six cars ranging from Astra Petrol driven to my current Mercedes A Class and with Jaguar's and three litre Rover's in between. I have dealt with Anthony and Matthew and I have found them to offer a realistic part exchange allowance against very competitively priced low mileage replacement cars. I speak as I find and look forward to dealing with them for my next car in the next few years


  • 5

    Fantastic personalised customer service

    By null on 07 August 2014 | Verified purchase

    I dealt with Anthony Mercer at Midland Garage and was extremely impressed by the customer service he provided and the quality and value for money of the Toyota Yaris he sold me. He listened carefully to my requirements and spent a long time talking me through the various options. At no time did I feel pressurised or obligated to buy. I'm delighted with my Yaris and would wholeheartedly recommend Midland Garage to those interested in a used car.


  • 5

    Excellent !

    By null on 14 July 2014 | Verified purchase

    This is the second car we have purchased from midland garage Both cars were in fantastic condition The staff at midland garage are great, they have excellent customer service and are a pleasure to do business with. My colleges & customers have also purchased cars from them.


  • 5

    Mazda MX5

    By null on 14 July 2014 | Verified purchase

    Made an appointment to view the car for the next day. Arrived on the day and the car was ready to view and test drive. Staff very knowledgable about the car. Couldn't fault the service. No pressure sales pitch. I was given loads of time to view and talk over the car with my wife before we eventually bought the car. We collected the car the week after. Again the car was ready and waiting to drive away as arranged. Excellent friendly service.


  • 5

    All in all a positive experience

    By null on 02 July 2014 | Verified purchase

    Saw a car advertised on Autotrader that was the exact colour scheme I liked (shallow? moi?) so called in to this dealer on the way from Oxfordshire to a holiday in Scotland, as you do. Anthony persuaded us that as he had had the foresight to tax the car we were interested in, we could take it away that day as we were doing a part exchange. As always when doing a px you feel a little bruised by the loss, but it does save an enormous amount of hassle with private sales. So after a test drive and managing to shoe-horn the contents of a much larger car into the Mini Countryman, and arranging insurance via the garage's scheme, off we went! No regrets at all about buying this car from this dealer.


  • 5

    Toyota Rav 4

    By null on 02 July 2014 | Verified purchase

    Anthony was very friendly and not a "pushy" salesman, the choice of cars were of a very high standard. I would highly reccomend Midland Garage.