play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved

At Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved

Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved
5
4.9

Based on 65 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A very pleasant experience.

    By Beryl D on 21 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Well what can I say, I cannot recommend Midland Garage and especially Anthony highly enough. I was a bit nervous about changing my car as you hear stories about women sometimes not getting a fair deal. so I asked my partner to accompany me. It turns out there was no need to worry, the car was exactly as described and when I tentatively approached Anthony to ask if I could sit in it, he couldn't have been more helpful, agreeing to accompany me on a test drive as I was not used to automatic transmission or indeed the surrounding area. I decided to buy the car and Anthony efficiently took me through the process. Whilst I was having the test drive my partner was looking over a couple of cars and later after a test drive of one of them he also decided to make a purchase. When we returned to pick the cars up, Anthony had all the necessary paperwork ready, making the process quick and easy - he even arranged for the change over of my personal number plate.


  • 5

    Great car with great service.

    By Aaron B on 10 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Anthony and the team here are fab, they really looked after me and made it really easy for me to buy a vehicle from further up the country. Great communication, great car and great service. Thank you!


  • 5

    Great dealership and customer care

    By Sebastian S on 01 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a BMW X1 from this car dealer, exchanging my Renault Grand Scenic. I had a minor issue with the tyres on the X1 (not being used to run flat tyres). They were kind enough to put a new tyre on for me free of charge. Very happy with my new vehicle.


  • 5

    Excellent experience!

    By Philip G on 25 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Professional, efficient and helpful. From start to finish they were knowledgeable, from taking my car in part exchange to driving off the forecourt with my new car, the system went smoothly and staff very professional. I would be happy to use this garage again and could recommend Midland to anyone seeking a good quality low mileage used car.


  • 5

    I purchased an Audi 1 for my daughter

    By Adrian P on 01 December 2015 | Verified purchase

    I found the whole experience excellent! Right from the beginning when I enquired about the car, we travelled the next day to inspect the Vehicle and it was as described and the owner Antony was so helpful and we felt we were in safe hands and felt very comfortable doing the deal ,we would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a used car, the one we bought was like new and my daughter is absolutely delighted with it! Regards Adrian Pearson Harrogate


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Beata L on 21 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    Really good dealer, the manager was very helpful, even waited after hours for us as we were running late. The car was in immaculate condition exactly as described, and looked like all their cars were in amazing condition.


  • 5

    Excellent service and value

    By Chris M on 15 August 2015 | Verified purchase

    We have been buying cars from Midland Garage for many years and this is now our 3rd purchase. We have always had excellent service and great value from Anthony and his team.


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Howard O on 03 August 2015 | Verified purchase

    This is the second car I have purchased from this dealer, and I can highly recommend them for both the quality of their vehicles and the whole buying process. I had my car checked out by my own mechanic, who described it as 'mint'. I would recommend that anyone in the Cheshire area who is thinking of buying a second hand car should visit Midland Garage in Hazel Grove.


  • 5

    Perfect Experience

    By Jason T on 27 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    A really positive experience. My first time dealing with this garage, but from the moment I made an enquiry Anthony was exceptionally helpful. As I am 3.5 hours away from this garage Anthony took care of everything over the phone, showed me lots of pictures of the car, and assured me it was perfect - and it was. We arrived, and it's a nice dealer, the team are really polite and helpful. The car was immaculate, Anthony took care of all the details before I arrived, so when I did get there it wasn't a long process to complete the deal, and off I went. Really good experience, follow-up has been great, and Anthony even helped with the private plate transfer. Perfect experience, and I would highly recommend them.


  • 5

    Mercedes B180 CDI Auto

    By Gary T on 04 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    Midland Garage in Stockport made the car buying experience a pleasurable one. All of their cars are prepared to a high standard, and are mostly low owner and low mileage vehicles with service history as was the Mercedes I purchased. Anthony was very helpful, offering advice without pressure. Recommended.