play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved

At Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved

Midland Garage- Est. 1982- Trading Standards Approved
5
4.9

Based on 65 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A Rare Gem!

    By Steven H on 21 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Over my 35 years of car ownership I have found the used car market can be something of a challenge. It has therefore been a breath of fresh air to purchase a vehicle from Midland Garage in Stockport, where from the outset I was treated to an outstanding level of service, assistance and respect. This is indeed a rare gem, a truly personalised and genuinely professional business. From their highly personable sales team to the delightful support staff and dedicated engineers, the whole experience is one of a high-end boutique with strong family values. Having driven over 200 miles to view just one of their many cars, I successfully traded in my BMW for another with very low mileage. The entire process, even down to the friendly and informed negotiation was seamless. In my experience it's highly unusual to go looking for one car only to come away wishing you could buy several.


  • 5

    Brilliant !!

    By Jacqueline B on 19 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly helpful and very professional service .. No pressure easily explained and sorted out the best finance deal to suit my requirements within an hour or two ... I was able to drive away my beautiful car.... I would definitely recommend Midlands..... To my family and friends


  • 5

    Excellent Cars, Brilliant staff

    By Peter G on 14 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    I had looked at a number of used car sales dealership and found Midland Garage to have the best selection of quality cars, I also found their whole set up to be very professional and business like, which gave me great confidence. Everyone there was polite, experienced and the whole procedure of purchasing a car was effortless and enjoyable, I would go back again and certainly recommend them to anyone


  • 5

    Superb advice, Great service and staff.

    By Shaun C on 08 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a Landrover Freelander 2 GS on August bank holiday weekend. I was delighted with the whole process of doing so and happy with the trade in value of my car. Anthony showed me round the vehicle and was extremely knowledgable making the change from 2 wheel to 4 wheel drive an easy one. I've made a good choice buying from Midland and would recommend others to go there. Will come back next year when my wife is due a change of car.


  • 5

    Would highly recommend.

    By Sian H on 07 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Part-Exchanged my old car and got a great deal on the new one. Mint condition low mileage Golf GTI. Serviced and valeted prior to collection. Also helped with switching my private plate over. Anthony and his staff were really helpful and there was no pressure to buy. Won't be the last time I use them!


  • 5

    Worth the journey from Sheffield

    By June E on 04 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Staff very courteous and helpful without being pushy, very fair price given for my partexchange vehicle and new car just as described on website. Very happy with purchase


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Tim M on 09 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, courteous and efficient service. Would use again.


  • 5

    Helpful, courteous, honest.

    By Reverend Sharon J on 01 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    We were interested in a Freelancer 2 that we had seen on the website. We wanted to trade in a nine year old Peugot. We were treated with courtesy and respect. We were not patronised or given any 'hard sell'. They were prepared to negotiate over the price and extremely helpful in all respects. Could have been extremely stressful and difficult but turned out to be constructive with a positive outcome. The Freelander is fab. Sharon. Manchester


  • 5

    Midland Garage - Recommended.

    By Peter L on 06 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently brought a Landrover Freelander off Midland Garage, I was well looked after and took over a car that was exactly as i had hoped. The service was friendly and honest, I never felt pressurised and would certainly return when looking to change my car in the future. Absolutely no complaints what so ever. I would not hesitate to recommend Midland Garage. 06/05/2016


  • 5

    Friendly professional honest garage

    By Jane L on 22 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Everything handled efficiently and professionally. The staff were extremely helpful and answered all questions honestly. Fabulous car and very happy with the whole experience. Car was immaculate and exactly as described. I would definitely buy another car from this garage.